5 MAY 2021

NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL

ENVIRONMENT AND SUSTAINABILITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Minutes of a meeting of the Environment and Sustainability Overview and Scrutiny Panel held on Wednesday, 5 May 2021

Councillors:

- * Geoffrey Blunden
- * Ann Bellows
- * Sue Bennison
- * Andrew Gossage
- * Stephanie Osborne

Officers Attending:

Sara Hamilton, Bob Jackson, Grainne O'Rourke, Colin Read, Daniel Reynafarje, Andy Rogers, Manjit Sandhu, Claire Upton-Brown, Karen Wardle and Matt Wisdom

Apologies

There were no apologies for absence.

The Chairman of the Council (Cllr Tipp) in the Chair.

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED:

That Cllr Rippon-Swaine be elected Chairman of the Panel for the ensuing municipal year.

The Chairman of the Panel (Cllr Rippon-Swaine) in the Chair

2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED:

That Cllr Bennison be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel for the ensuing municipal year.

3 DATES AND TIMES OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED:

That the following dates of meetings for 2021/22 (Thursdays at 2.00 pm) be agreed:

- 17 June 2021
- 9 September 2021

Councillors:

- * Tony Ring
- * Steve Rippon-Swaine
- * Derek Tipp
- * Malcolm Wade

^{*}Present

ESO&S 5 MAY 2021

- 13 January 202210 March 2022

CHAIRMAN

2